Mission Impossible 4

Mission Impossible 4: Ghost Protocol is a great movie that has contributed to the spy genre in a good way. Not to mention its great cast. After watching the first three Mission Impossible movies, I knew I would like Tom Cruise. But then Ghost Protocol came out and it was way better than I expected. Now, I love Tom Cruise. I enjoyed Ghost Protocol so much that I have high hopes for the next MI movie. And guess what? Mission Impossible 5: Rogue Nation turned out to be as great as my expectation. Tom Cruise, one of my favorite actors, delivers a great display of talent in this movie, being stealthy, cool, and badass at the same time. In this Brad Bird directed movie, Ethan Hunt (Tom Cruise), alongside Jane Carter (Paula Patton), Benji Dunn (Simon Pegg), and William Brandt (Jeremy Renner), infiltrate a meeting to stop a nuclear war, all while being disavowed and off-the-grid. Yes, Tom might be more seasoned (the hair doesn’t help), yet Cruise still looks like it, and all the more essentially, acts the part. Cruise’s Ethan Hunt is a very applicable modern-day action hero. In addition to the fact that he is phenomenal, his big name supporting on-screen characters accomplish more than their part to enhance the film. Simon Pegg’s comedic charm goes about as a quite required breather in the middle of action sequences and tension points, whereas Jeremy Renner is a top notch support action man, demonstrating a great part of the potential that landed him motion pictures like the Bourne Legacy. Even Paula Patton plays her part well, getting a not very unobtrusive female touch to a film that would definitely need one without her. Not just present to tick a checklist, Patton’s nearness makes the film a much more stronger movie in terms of action, battle scenes and amusement. The four work extremely well, and some would even say they are phenomenal.

BUT WAIT: Tom Cruise has promised us Mission Impossible 6…I can’t wait to watch it…

Here is my rating system. After reviewing every movie, I will rate the movie out of 5 and out of 100 to let you know what I think of the movie.

5(95-100): It’s an absolutely great movie that I would recommend to everyone, and definitely one worth watching.

4(80-94): It’s a good movie that I would still recommend, but it’s just not exactly at the very top.

3(70-79): It’s a movie that’s better than average, but still has its ups and downs.

2(51-69): This movie is definitely under average. This movie is hard to enjoy and the director of this movie probably wasn’t even trying to make a good movie.

1(50 and below): This movie is just complete utter bullshit, so much so that it makes me angry that I even watched it. The director of this movie was just drunk. This is the type of movie that will make you question your ability to pick a good movie. Instead of buying these types of movies, just donate your money to charity and you will be better off anyway.

My rating for Mission Impossible 4: Ghost Protocol is 5 and 96.

All in all, Mission Impossible is an amazing movie that I would strongly recommend to anyone who hasn’t seen much of Tom Cruise’s works before.

*I am new to movie reviewing, and I hope you enjoyed this review. I am open to all constructive criticism, so please leave a comment below. Thanks for reading!*

Leave a Reply

