Jack Reacher

A few days ago, I saw the trailer for Jack Reacher 2 and I was so excited that I decided to write a review on the original Jack Reacher, so here it is.

In this classic bad-ass Tom Cruise motion picture, one morning, five individuals are shot dead in a seemingly random attack, in an ordinary town. After the attack, all the evidence points to an ex-military expert sharpshooter, who is immediately brought into custody. The man’s examination yields one proclamation: Get Jack Reacher (Cruise). Reacher, a dark and mysterious ex-Army agent, trusts the authority has the right suspect, yet he agrees to help the suspect’s defense attorney. As Reacher dives deeper into the case, the story becomes more interesting. In the wake of watching this film, I knew instantly that Jack Reacher is the rare mix of hard-hitting action and smooth-talking dialogue that makes for an interesting and entertaining film. I really enjoyed watching this movie because it has many plot twists and I had to watch it a few times to fully understand it. And believe me, Jack Reacher is a lot more intelligent than we’ve been led to believe by the ads. Even though Cruise may be getting older, he’s still one of the best action stars in Hollywood, and Jack Reacher is a typical kind of smart choice he’s making these days. We all could really use more movies like this one. I just can’t wait for Jack Reacher 2: Never Go Back to come out!

Here is my rating system. After reviewing every movie, I will rate the movie out of 5 and out of 100 to let you know what I think of the movie.

5(95-100): It’s an absolutely great movie that I would recommend to everyone, and definitely one worth watching.

4(80-94): It’s a good movie that I would still recommend, but it’s just not exactly at the very top.

3(70-79): It’s a movie that’s better than average, but still has its ups and downs.

2(51-69): This movie is definitely under average. This movie is hard to enjoy and the director of this movie probably wasn’t even trying to make a good movie.

1(50 and below): This movie is just complete utter bullshit, so much so that it makes me angry that I even watched it. The director of this movie was just drunk. This is the type of movie that will make you question your ability to pick a good movie. Instead of buying these types of movies, just donate your money to charity and you will be better off anyway.

My rating for Jack Reacher is 4 and 87.

Altogether, I really enjoyed Jack Reacher in the sense that you will never really know what’s going to happen next. To Tom Cruise: Please make more great movies like these, not that you haven’t already.

*I am new to movie reviewing, and I hope you enjoyed this review. I am open to all constructive criticism, so please leave a comment below. Thanks for reading!*

Leave a Reply

