Zootopia

Zootopia is an animated motion-picture that portrays the story of a rabbit named Judy Hopps (Ginnifer Goodwin), who dreams of becoming a police officer. She eventually fulfills her dreams of being one by being the first bunny officer for the city of Zootopia, a metropolitan city ruled by anthropomorphic animals that’s divided by different groups based on their animal type and living conditions. Judy Hopps eventually comes across a sly con artist fox, Nick Wilde (Jason Bateman), and after a series of events, the two must involuntarily work together to solve a kidnapping case in under 48 hours, or else Hopps will lose her dream job. When I saw the first teaser for Zootopia, I wasn’t that enthusiastic. The teaser portrayed Zooptopia to look like another generic talking animals film, which can be a huge hit or a huge miss. However, after seeing the next teaser involving sloths at the DMV, I was laughing so hard that I was instantly sold to the film. From then on, I was looking forward to what looked like would be a hilarious, laugh-a-minute romp with cute talking animals. After seeing in this film, I witnessed something that was far better than I’d ever imagined, and what would eventually be a future animated classic. It’s hard to believe, but it’s true, Zootopia is shockingly this great! This movie has great synergy and it will be a movie that will be forever remembered for years to come.

Here is my rating system. After reviewing every movie, I will rate the movie out of 5 and out of 100 to let you know what I think of the movie.

5(95-100): It’s an absolutely great movie that I would recommend to everyone, and definitely one worth watching.

4(80-94): It’s a good movie that I would still recommend, but it’s just not exactly at the very top.

3(70-79): It’s a movie that’s better than average, but still has its ups and downs.

2(51-69): This movie is definitely under average. This movie is hard to enjoy and the director of this movie probably wasn’t even trying to make a good movie.

1(50 and below): This movie is just complete utter bullshit, so much so that it makes me angry that I even watched it. The director of this movie was just drunk. This is the type of movie that will make you question your ability to pick a good movie. Instead of buying these types of movies, just donate your money to charity and you will be better off anyway.

My rating for Zootopia is 4 and 91.

In the end, Zootopia excels on so many levels that it stands with the finest of the Disney classics. Also, did I mention that Zootopia, with a budget of $150 million USD, made 1.022 billion USD? That’s a $872 million profit!

*I am new to movie reviewing, and I hope you enjoyed this review. I am open to all constructive criticism, so please leave a comment below. Thanks for reading!*

 

Leave a Reply

